His name is Seamus

Dear everyone,

I am embarrassed to tell you how long it took me to get around to finishing this guy, so I won’t. But this three-eyed pirate amuses me more than most things I’ve made.

IMG_4657

He got mailed off today for a nephew who is about to be six. I have no idea whether he’ll like it or not, but the adults I’ve shown it to have all been amused, so I’m sure his parents will get something out of it.

Another fun thing happened when I posted this picture on flickr, and got invited to add it to the knithacker group. I didn’t realize it until just a moment ago, but that led to the toy being posted on knithacker.com, and I’m only a little ashamed to admit that it made me really, really happy.

So. His name is Seamus the Pirate Captain, and he’s headed to live in California. I’ll miss his silly face, but fortunately, I have tons of yarn and felt around the house, so someone else will have to take his place.

XO,

KW

3 Comments

Filed under knitting

3 responses to “His name is Seamus

  1. Pingback: A hit | Vitamin Hound

Leave a Reply

