A hit

Dear everyone,

Remember this post? Of course you do, it was only a couple of days ago. Well, he has been sent and received and, apparently, enjoyed.

liam and seamus

 

There’s something so incredibly fun about seeing something you made out in the world with someone else. Like this sweater? I was super fond of it when I finished it, but I basically died when I saw it modeled:

Austin and sweater

 

Seriously, that face. With that sweater. I can’t deal.

So it turns out there are rewards to knitting for children, after all – rewards that may even, dare I say, be greater than knitting for grown ups? It’s the cute factor, I’m sure of it. The cute factor is ridiculous.

XO,

KW

1 Comment

Filed under knitting

One response to “A hit

  1. That’s awesome! I love it when my knitted goods are worn and appreciated, especially by the more adorable members of my family.

Leave a Reply

