Where have you been?

Dear everyone,

Hey! What have you been up to? Are you just so sick of winter? I absolutely am. But I have been making things, lots of things, in a vague sort of attempt to keep my hatred of the snow and cold at bay.cake 2

Today, I made this banana-nutella swirl bundt cake, the recipe for which I found here, and I’m absolutely dying to try it. Unfortunately, it’s for an event so I won’t be able to try it until tomorrow night, but I’m assuming it will be delicious. I also made a giant pot of broccoli soup, cleaned the kitchen and took several shopping bags worth of books to Goodwill (including one I clearly hadn’t opened in 13 years, as it had, tucked between the pages, the phone number of a boy I dated during the summer after my sophomore year of college. That phone number was written, for some reason, on a paystub belonging to my then most recent ex-boyfriend, who was an absolute douche. Why I still had these things, I can’t guess. The shredder has them now.) (That sounds like an awesome TMNT reference.) (Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, yeah!)

So here I am, getting things done. Boring things, but things nonetheless. What are you up to? Any good stories?

XO,

KW

Leave a comment

Filed under little bits

Leave a Reply

